Meet the New Coaches

Meet Addie Cartan
Favorite soccer team:  Barcelona
Favorite player: Messi
Favorite movie:  The Wedding Date
Favorite food:  Thai Food, Pad Thai
Who will win Euro 2012?  Sweden
What you are most looking forward to with your volunteering?  Meeting young soccer  players and helping them to become more confident as soccer players and as leaders.

Interesting fact(s) about you:  Played four years of college soccer, am currently a sixth grade teacher in USA, enjoy cooking almost more then playing soccer

Addie will be working alongside coaches Emily Lambert and Brian Suskiewicz in Liberia with Soccer Ambassadors for Christ.

Meet Lauren Urke
Favorite soccer team: Chelsea F.C.
Favorite player: Messi
Favorite movie: Despicable Me
Favorite food: Dark Chocolate
Who will win Euro 2012? Italy
Funniest moment on the soccer field: Playing an inter-squad scrimmage for my high school      team   in a batman costume when we had practice on Halloween.
What you are most looking forward to with your volunteering? I am looking forward to using a passion of my own to help others.  I want to get to know people from different walks of life to gain a better understanding of the world around me. Most of all, I want to improve the lives of those I am working with through meaningful relationships and experiences.

Interesting fact(s) about you: I am a twin in a family with two sets of twins (and I’m from the Twin Cities). I enjoy playing and teaching violin, reading, skiing, and spending time with my family and friends.

Lauren will be working with two CAC partners in Uganda; Buwate Youth Sports Academy and Kampala School of Excellence Ministries.

Meet Peyton Johnson
Favorite soccer team: Arsenal FC
Favorite player: Cesc Fabregas
Favorite movie: Love Actually
Favorite food: Chipotle Burrito Bowls
Who will win Euro 2012? Spain
Funniest moment on the soccer field: When I was dribbling the ball on a breakaway and a girl pulled down my shorts to my knees. Embarrassing and funny in hindsight.
What you are most looking forward to with your volunteering? I’m looking forward to living in a totally new country and meeting all of the awesome local volunteers who are working to better their communities.

Interesting fact(s) about you: I love peanut butter, and I can’t touch my toes.

Peyton will also be working in Uganda with CAC partners Buwate Youth Sports Academy and Kampala School of Excellence Ministries.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

